Charter signatories

Below are organisations signed up to the NSW Public Spaces Charter, demonstrating their commitment to the Charter’s 10 principles to create great public space outcomes for everyone.

If your organisation is involved in the planning, design, delivery, management or activation of public space and shares this commitment, apply now to get involved.

Become a signatory

Full list of organisations who are signatories to the NSW Public Spaces Charter


  • Transport for New South Wales  
  • Cities and Active Transport 
  • Wollondilly Shire Council 
  • Plantabox Pty Ltd 
  • Outdoors NSW & ACT Limited 
  • Inner West Council 
  • JD Living Projects Pty Ltd 
  • Botanic Gardens of Sydney   
  • Sprout Landscape Architecture  Pty Ltd 
  • Landform Studios 
  • JOC Consulting Pty Ltd 
  • Design+Planning Pty Ltd 
  • Bosque Landscape Architecture 
  • Hay Shire Council 
  • Bondi to Manly Walk Supporters 
  • Arup 
  • Lachlan Shire Council 
  • O'Hanlon Design Pty Ltd 
  • Cobar Shire Council 
  • Randwick City Council 
  • Byron Shire Council 
  • Dungog Shire Council 
  • Quinn O'Hanlon Architects 
  • Department of Enterprise, Investment and Trade 
  • WalkSydney Inc 
  • Albury City Council 
  • Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens Limited   
  • Blue Mountains City Council 
  • Port Stephens Council 
  • Square One Landscape Architects 
  • Northern Beaches Council 
  • Georges River Council 
  • Western Parklands City Authority 
  • Hunter's Hill Council 
  • Australian Institute of Landscape Architects 
  • City of Canada Bay Council 
  • Cumberland Council 
  • Nangle Landscape Architecture 
  • Ku-ring-gai Council 
  • Wagga Wagga City Council 
  • Cred Consulting 
  • Group GSA 
  • Western Sydney Health Alliance 
  • MidCoast Council

The draft Practitioner’s Guide provides more information and ideas on how to apply the 10 Charter principles when planning, designing, managing and activation public space.

NSW Public Spaces Charter draft Practitioner’s Guide (PDF, 8.88 MB)