SmartNSW Advisory Council

The SmartNSW Advisory Council was set up in September 2020 to:
  • provide insights to shape delivery of the Smart NSW projects and initiatives; and
  • provide advice to the Minister for Customer Service.

The Advisory Council is chaired by Dr Ian Oppermann, NSW Chief Data Scientist and Adjunct Professor at the University of Technology Sydney. The Advisory Council includes representatives from industry, research and academia, local government and community/consumer advocacy organisations.

The current SmartNSW Advisory Council includes representatives from:

  • Australian Smart Communities Association
  • Internet of Things Alliance Australia
  • Circular Australia
  • Local Government NSW
  • University of New England
  • University of Technology, Sydney
  • Astrolabe Consulting
  • Business NSW
  • Pointer Remote
  • NSW Smart Sensing Network
  • Australian Computer Society
  • Lend Lease
  • Country to Canberra
  • Grimshaw Architecture
  • Place Leaders Asia Pacific