TfNSW list of councils by region

| Sydney Region | West Region | South Region – Wollongong office | North Region – Grafton office |
|------------------------------|--|--|---------------------------------|
| Bayside Council | Balranald Shire Council | Bega Valley Shire Council | Armidale Regional Council |
| Blacktown City Council | Bathurst Regional Council | Eurobodalla Shire Council | Ballina Shire Council |
| Burwood Council | Blayney Shire Council | Goulburn Mulwaree Council | Bellingen Shire Council |
| Camden Council | Blue Mountains City Council | Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council | Byron Shire Council |
| Campbelltown City Council | Bogan Shire Council | Shellharbour City Council | Clarence Valley Council |
| Canterbury Bankstown Council | Bourke Shire Council | Shoalhaven City Council | Coffs Harbour City Council |
| City of Canada Bay Council | Brewarrina Shire Council | The Council of the Municipality of Kiama | Glen Innes Severn Council |
| City of Parramatta Council | Broken Hill City Council | Upper Lachlan Shire Council | Gunnedah Shire Council |
| City of Ryde Council | Cabonne Council | Wingecarribee Shire Council | Gwydir Shire Council |
| City of Sydney Council | Central Darling Shire Council | Wollongong City Council | Inverell Shire Council |
| Cumberland Council | City of Lithgow Council | | Kempsey Shire Council |
| Fairfield City Council | Cobar Shire Council | South Region – Wagga Wagga office | Kyogle Council |
| Georges River Council | Coonamble Shire Council | | Lismore City Council |
| Hawkesbury City Council | Cowra Shire Council | Albury City Council | Liverpool Plains Shire Council |
| Hills Shire Council | Dubbo Regional Council | Berrigan Shire Council | Nambucca Shire Council |
| Hornsby Shire Council | Forbes Shire Council | Bland Shire Council | Port Macquarie-Hastings Council |
| Hunters Hill Council | Gilgandra Shire Council | Carrathool Shire Council | Richmond Valley Council |
| Inner West Council | Lachlan Shire Council | Coolamon Shire Council | Tamworth Regional Council |
| Ku-ring-gai Council | Mid-Western Regional Council | Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council | Tenterfield Shire Council |
| Lane Cove Council | Moree Plains Shire Council | Edward River Council | Tweed Shire Council |
| Liverpool City Council | Narrabri Shire Council | Federation Council | Uralla Shire Council |
| Mosman Municipal Council | Narromine Shire Council | Greater Hume Shire Council | Walcha Council |
| Northern Beaches Council | Oberon Council | Griffith City Council | |
| North Sydney Council | Orange City Council | Hay Shire Council | North Region – Newcastle office |
| Penrith City Council | Parkes Shire Council | Hilltops Council | |
| Randwick City Council | Unincorporated Area of NSW | Junee Shire Council | Central Coast Council |
| Strathfield Council | Walgett Shire Council | Leeton Shire Council | Cessnock City Council |
| Sutherland Shire Council | Warren Shire Council | Lockhart Shire Council | Dungog Shire Council |
| Waverley Council | Warrumbungle Shire Council | Murray River Council | Lake Macquarie City Council |
| Willoughby City Council | Weddin Shire Council | Murrumbidgee Council | Maitland City Council |
| Wollondilly Shire Council | Wentworth Shire Council | Narrandera Shire Council | Mid-Coast Council |
| Woollahra Municipal Council | | Snowy Monaro Regional Council | Muswellbrook Shire Council |
| | | Snowy Valleys Council | Newcastle City Council |
| | | Temora Shire Council | Port Stephens Council |
| | | Wagga Wagga City Council | Singleton Council |
| | | Yass Valley Council | Upper Hunter Shire Council |