Sydney GMA Regions Viz

Explore the travel patterns of residents in Sydney, Hunter and Illawarra regions in the study area.

The HTS study area includes Sydney, Illawarra and the Hunter regions. The Sydney region aligns with the Sydney Greater Capital City Statistical Area (GCCSA) as defined by the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

The Hunter region includes the Hunter Valley, Lake Macquarie and Newcastle. The Illawarra region includes the Illawarra, Southern Highlands and Shoalhaven.

The corresponding tables provide the total number of trips made by residents of the selected region, on an average weekday. The total number of trips is further broken down by mode of transport and purpose of travel.