Sydney Metro

Sydney Metro is the first fully automated driverless metro rail system in Australia. It is the biggest urban rail infrastructure investment in the nation’s history.

Sydney Metro is now open in the city’s North West. The Metro North West has 13 metro stations and over 4,000 commuter car parking spaces and operates from Tallawong Station to Chatswood via Macquarie Park.

In 2024, Sydney Metro will be extended from the North West, under Sydney Harbour, through new CBD stations and beyond to Sydenham and Bankstown. Sydney will have 31 metro railway stations and a new 66km long standalone metro railway.

Sydney Metro on social media

Keep up to date with news and events via our Facebook channel Sydney Metro. You can also follow us on LinkedIn.